11 thoughts on “Lumière

  1. Le lieu de ma naissance…of course, I had to use Google translator for that phrase, since we left when I was six months old and my high school French is a bit rusty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dommage, mais je comprends…thanks for stopping by and for taking time to comment. My HS French was very rusty but I relearned at 40 and am now fluent. Just goes to prove it is never too late!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I remember that night very well. I have a few others that were taken shortly afterwards, where the lights are the show. But this is Paris. They call it The City of Lights for a very good reason:-) Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my wordless post of a thousand words!

      Like

  2. I have walked across that bridge many times on my way to the old city for dinner. This is a spectacular photo and has filled my heart with many happy memories this morning. I have a poster hanging in my kitchen of all the places in the Il de Cite.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is beautiful, and taken with just a regular camera. The entire city is one piece of candy after another, but there is something about the lights in this shot…
      Have not been in the city in too long due to family obligations near Disney (Champs) as well as argeles sur mer. We miss each other;-)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment